Search Help

FAQs / I don’t want my associated customers to be updated to business contacts. What should I do?

On the launch of the Business to Business model, we will be migrating your present business associated customer’s data as follows:

  • Current Business Associated Customers Data →   Business Contacts Data
  • Current Business Associated Customers Orders →  Business Orders with [associated customer] as POC of the Order.

If you don’t want to migrate your contacts then simply follow the steps:

Step 1: Go to the customer listings page and click Export to CSV. 

Note: Change the view to show Business/Account 

Step 2: From the downloaded CSV file, empty the Business/Account column. Don’t delete the column but remove the customers’ names.

Step 3: Import the CSV back by going to Import Customers → Update Existing Customers. 

 

Posted in: Customers

Share this:
Share